Thursday, May 07, 2015

Darrin Bell wins the RFK cartooning award

The full press release is online here.

Cartoon: "Darrin Bell 2014 Editorial Cartoons," Darrin Bell, The Washington Post Writers Group

The ...awards... will be presented by Mrs. Robert F. Kennedy at a ceremony featuring remarks by Kerry Kennedy and Michael Beschloss on Thursday, May 21, 2015, at 6:00 p.m. at the Newseum in Washington, D.C. The 2015 RFK Book and Journalism Awards were sponsored by the George Washington University.

The ceremony will also feature the presentation of the 2015 Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Awards, celebrating their 47th anniversary. All honorees will receive a bust of Robert F. Kennedy in recognition of their award.

I was one of the judges for the award this year, and like always, there were a lot of great candidates and cartoons.

No comments: