Wednesday, May 11, 2016

SPX: Don't Forget to Submit to the Ignatz Awards!

Don't FORGET TO Submit to the Ignatz Awards!

Time it running out to submit your comics for consideration in Small Press Expo's festival prize, the 
Ignatz Award!
The nominees are selected by a jury of creators and voted on by attendees and exhibitors of Small Press Expo.

Previous winners include Kate Beaton, Cathy G. Johnson, Michael DeForge, Lisa Hanawalt, Jaime Hernandez, Jason Shiga, Jillian Tamaki, Sam Alden and Sophie Goldstein (who created that awesome banner for us!).
Categories are:
  • Outstanding Artist
  • Outstanding Anthology or Collection
  • Outstanding Graphic Novel
  • Outstanding Story
  • Promising New Talent
  • Outstanding Series
  • Outstanding Comic
  • Outstanding Minicomic
  • Outstanding Online Comic
All work will be eligible in all applicable categories.

We need six copies of work published between June 1, 2015 and May 31, 2016 sent to: 

SPX Ignatz Awards
c/o Big Planet Comics
4849 Cordell Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814

When submitting, please fill out this form:

Links to online comics should be emailed to

All submissions must be received by June 7, 2016.
Full guidelines are available at: All questions should be sent to Ignatz Award coordinator, Eden Miller, at
The 2016 Ignatz Awards is once again sponsored by Comixology Submit!

No comments: