Thursday, March 26, 2015

PR: SPX 2015 Ignatz Awards Submission Instructions

Ignatz by Cathy G. JohnsonSubmit to the Ignatz Awards!

It's time to submit your comics for consideration in Small Press Expo's festival prize, the 
Ignatz Award!
The nominees are selected by a jury of creators and voted on by attendees and exhibitors of Small Press Expo.

Previous winners include Kate Beaton, Michael DeForge, Lisa Hanawalt, Jaime Hernandez, Nate Powell, Jillian Tamaki, Mariko Tamaki, Ulli Lust and Sophie Goldstein.
Categories are:
  • Outstanding Artist
  • Outstanding Anthology or Collection
  • Outstanding Graphic Novel
  • Outstanding Story
  • Promising New Talent
  • Outstanding Series
  • Outstanding Comic
  • Outstanding Minicomic
  • Outstanding Online Comic
All work will be eligible in all applicable categories.

We need six copies of work published between June 1, 2014 and May 31, 2015 sent to: 

SPX Ignatz Awards
c/o Big Planet Comics
4849 Cordell Ave.
Bethesda, MD 20814

When submitting, please fill out this form:
(If you have already submitted, please go ahead and fill it out now!)
Links to online comics should be emailed to

All submissions must be received by June 7, 2015.
Full guidelines are available at: All questions should be sent to Ignatz Award coordinator, Eden Miller, at
This year's image of Ignatz, as seen above, was created by 2014 Promising New Talent Winner Cathy G. Johnson.
The 2015 Ignatz Awards is once again sponsored by Comixology Submit!

No comments: