Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Deadline Extended! Call for Submissions for 2014 RFK Book & Journalism Awards

This includes political cartoons.

RFK Center

The RFK Center Is Accepting Submissions for the 2014
RFK Book & Journalism Awards   


The Robert F. Kennedy Book Award
The Robert F. Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights (
RFK Center) presents an award annually to a book that faithfully reflects Robert Kennedy, his concern for the poor and powerless, his struggle for even-handed justice, his conviction that a decent society must assure all young people a fair chance, and his faith that a free democracy can act to remedy disparities of power and opportunity. The award was founded in 1980 with the proceeds from Arthur Schlesinger, Jr.'s best-selling biography, Robert Kennedy and His Times, and has been recognized as one of the most prestigious honors an author can receive. Past winners include Nobel Laureate Joseph E. Stiglitz, Vice President Al Gore, Congressman John Lewis, Taylor Branch, Toni Morrison, Jonathon Kozol, and Michael Lewis.

Click here for rules of entry & submission details! 


The Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Awards

The RFK Journalism Awards recognize outstanding reporting on issues that reflect Robert Kennedy's dedication to human rights and social justice, and his belief in the power of individual action in the United States and across the globe. Previous winners include journalists from PBS/Frontline, CNN, NPR, CBS's 60 Minutes, ABC's 20/20, The New York Times, the Los Angeles Times, and The Washington Post.  The awards also encourage students on their paths toward a career in journalism, honoring outstanding reporting from high school and college students.

Click here for rules of entry & submission details! 



Connect with us

No comments: